Committee

Executive Committee
Role Name Contact Information
Convention Chair Pablo Vazquez chair@northamericon17.com
Chair’s Advisor Tammy Coxen
Chair’s Advisor Bruce Farr
Chair’s Advisor Helen Montgomery
Chair’s Assistant Yoshiko Yarnell
Diversity & Inclusion Baize White, Isabel Schechter nac17diversitylist@googlegroups.com
Finance/Legal Randall Shepherd, Bruce Farr treasurer@northamericon17.com
Facilities Warren Buff facilities@northamericon17.com
Hotel Liaisons Jessica Styons
Local Liaison Sophia Flores
Additional Liaisons Robert Micheri
Member Services Division
Role Name Contact Information
Division Head Rebecca Smith memberservices@northamericon17.com
Accessibility Tanya Washburn access@northamericon17.com
Consuite
Excursions Sophia Flores
GOH Liaisons Debi Chowdhury
 Brother Guy Anne Gray
 Daína Chaviano
 George Perez
 Javier Grillo-Marxuach Sondra de Jong
 Paula Smith E Earl
 Tobias S Buckell
Green/Staff Room Marah Searle-Kovacevic
Information desk
Registration registration@northamericon17.com
 Badges
 On-Site Reg Staff
Operations Division
Role Name Contact Information
Division Head
IT
Logistics
Ops Desk
Safety/Code of Conduct Andrea Hawkins-Kamper safety@northamericon17.com
 Incident Response Team Lead
IRT Members Jaymee Goh
 Security
Signage Gary Blog
Tech
Volunteers volunteers@northamericon17.com
Promotions
Role Name Contact Information
Division Head
Local Marketing Sophia Flores
Misc. Promotions Sara Felix
Press/Media Colin Harris
Social Media
Publications
Role Name Contact Information
Division Head Warren Buff publications@northamericon17.com
Advertising Pam Burr ads@northamericon17.com
Graphic Design Alice Lewis
 Design Team
Local Guide
Newsletter Beck Prigot newsletter@northamericon17.com
Program book
Progress reports
Translation Sophia Flores
Website Chris Rose, Anne Gray web@northamericon17.com
Exhibits Division
Role Name Contact Information
Division Head Tammy Coxen, Bruce Farr exhibits-dh@northamericon17.com
Art Show Lisa Hertel artshow@northamericon17.com
 Art Show Software Guru Jo Hogan
Dealers dealers@northamericon17.com
Fan & Freebie Tables David Gallaher fantables@northamericon17.com
Fanzine Lounge
WSFS and special exhibits Tammy Coxen
 Arecibo observatory
 Caribbean SF
 Cosplay exhibit & repair station
 GoH exhibits
  Brother Guy Bob Trembley
  Daina Chaviano
  George Perez
  Javier Grillo-Marxuach Lee Whiteside
  Paula Smith
  Tobias S Buckell
 NASFiC history Tammy Coxen
Events Division
Role Name Contact Information
Division Head
Auctions
Awards
Dances
Gaming Room Roberto Micheri gaming@northamericon17.com
Masquerade Jill Eastlake masquerade@northamericon17.com
Mass Autograph Session
Opening Ceremonies
Room Parties
Programming Division
Role Name Contact Information
Division Head Maria Velazquez, Tammy Coxen programming@northamericon17.com
Division Sub-head Kelly Strait
Literature Track
 Comics & Graphic Novels James Bacon comicsprogram@northamericon17.com
 Fanfiction
 Readings Kelly Strait
 Young Adult Donna Munro
Media Track
 Anime & Cartoons
 Television
 Film
Extra Special Programming
 Afro-Futurism/Afro-Fantasy Maria Velazquez
 Magical Realism
 Mythology and Religion
 Retro-Futurism
Program Operations Leanne Verhulst
Social Track
 Kaffeklatches/Literary Beers
 Group Meetings
Spanish Language Programmingg
Special Interest Track
 Academic Natalie Duvall
 Art
 Costuming
 Fandom
 Gaming
 Music/Filk
 Science Anne K Gray science-program@northamericon17.com
Children & Youth
Writers Workshop